Delete a Pipeline¶
When you no longer need a pipeline, you can delete it by using the
pachctl delete pipeline command or in the UI. When you delete a pipeline, Pachyderm destroys the following components:
- The pipeline Kubernetes pod
- The output repository with all data
Only authorized users can delete pipelines.
When you delete a pipeline, all attributes, such as the output repository and the job history is deleted as well. You can use the
--keep repo flag that preserves the output repo with all its branches and provenance. Only the information about the pipeline history itself is erased. Later, you can recreate the pipeline by using the
pachctl create pipeline command. If the input repository by the same name as the pipeline exists, the pipeline will use it keeping all the commit history and provenance.
When Pachyderm cannot delete a pipeline with the standard command, you might need to enforce deletion by using the
--force flag. Because this option can break dependant components in your DAG, use this option with extreme caution.
To delete all pipelines, use the
To delete a pipeline, run the following command:
pachctl delete pipeline <pipeine_name>